Bhairab Ganguly College

Bhairab Ganguly College

  • Reaccredited
    NAAC Grade 'A'
  • Affiliated to
    W.B. State Univ.
  • Govt.
  • AISHE Code
Candidates are requested to Contact 6289259609 / 7003090892, if they are facing problems during online payment through the given admission link in the Merit List


Members of the Governing Body

Sl. Name Designation
1 Sri Tapas Roy President, Member of Legislative Assembly,Baranagar Constituency
2 Prof. (Dr.) Subhranil Som Principal/Secretary
3 CA Srikumar Banerjee Govt. Nominee
4 Prof. Dipti Prasad Mukherjee Govt. Nominee
5 Prof. Chaitali Bhattacharjee University Nominee
6 Prof Sayan Mukherjee University Nominee
7 Prof Sk. Makhleswar Rahaman Teacher Representative
8 Dr. Tarasankar Maiti Teacher Representative
9 Dr.  Dhananjoy Halder Teacher Representative
10 Sri Pradip Majumder Non-Teaching Representative
11 Sri Avik Bose Student Representative

Click here for the Organogram 

Administrative Heads:

Head of the Institution:
Prof. (Dr.) Subhranil Som
Principal, Bhairab Ganguly College 
Dr. Dhananjoy Halder (M: 94336-57114) 
IQAC Coordinator
Dr. Dhananjoy Halder (M: 94336-57114)
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mathematics
AISHE Nodal Officer
Dr. Probir Karar (M: 7980223091)
Associate Professor, Dept. of Economics 
Social Media Champion@ AISHE & Coordinator, RUSA 2.0 Project Monitoring Unit
Dr. Debabrata Bhadra (M: 8777240266)
Assistant Professor & Head, Dept. of Physics 

Governing Body Members in a meeting
Governing Body President Sri tapas Roy, MLA meeting with other GB Members
Governing Body Members in the Conference Room
previous arrow
next arrow



Google Map Feeder Road, Belghoria,
Kolkata 700056, W.B, India
Admission Helpline: 6289259609 (WhatsApp & Calling)