Bhairab Ganguly College

Bhairab Ganguly College

  • Reaccredited
    NAAC Grade A+
  • Affiliated to
    W.B. State Univ.
  • Govt.
  • AISHE Code



Over the years, the college has produced a large number of meritorious students, many of whom have successfully established themselves in diverse professional fields. As alma mater of this institution, these distinguished students have taken the initiative to constitute their alumni association, named Abahaman. The members of Abahaman have organized its first reunion in 2015 and are planning to conduct its second reunion within the academic session of 2017-18. Such reunions meets will surely improve the cohesion between the past and present students and ensure a glorious legacy for the institution. The members of Abahaman have indeed contributed significantly to the growth and resurgence towards excellence. During NAAC visit many of them have enthusiastically participated in the cultural programmes and offered their valuable suggestions for the enrichment of the college. Abahaman has been persuasive in building up a sense of fraternity by bringing more than 200 members within its folds. In future years, it will strive even further to expand its domain by inducting more and more ex-students of the college.

Some of the faculty members of the college have been relentlessly working in coordination with the members of Abahaman to constitute an ‘executive council’ of the alumni association, at a historic juncture when the college is about to commemorate its Golden Jubilee. The ‘Executive Council’ of Abahaman includes renowed lawyers, teachers, dancers, singers, players, psychologists and even senior Associate Professors engaged in reputed research institutes.

Alumni Association of Bhairab Ganguly College ‘ABAHAMAN’ is constituted with the following members:

Designation Name
President : Dr. Biswajit Karmakar
Vice President : Smt. Anindita Bhattacharya & Dr. Rupa Sanyal
Treasure : Smt. Sanchita Paul
Assistant Treasure : Sri Biswanath Dey
Secretary : Sri Sukanta Roy & Sri Sayan Mukherjee
Assistant Secretary : Sri Swapan Sarkar
Sri Pradip Majumder
Sri Shyamaprasad Bhattacharyya
Sri Manik Sarkar
Sri Tapan Das
Sri Pradip Mondal
Smt. Shreyoshi Ghosh

Proposed Activities:

  • Reunion
  • Health camp & Other social activities
  • Utilize Facebook facilities
  • Students’ Committee formation
  • Create a Facebook webpage
  • Scholarship for the toppers of the departments


Google Map Feeder Road, Belghoria,
Kolkata 700056, W.B, India
Admission Helpline: 6289259609 (WhatsApp & Calling)



Humidity: %